Commitment Issues

Yesterday came and went. I slept in (until 8am), worked out, met a friend for lunch and went to a wedding. The day flew by with no spare minutes. 

I woke up this morning and the first thing I thought was that I forgot to slice yesterday! I committed to 31 days and I blew it! I was a little bummed at myself because it was the first time I missed a slice in my three years of slicing. Like everyone else, I haven’t always had the time to slice, but I always found a way. I’ve done some “talk text” slices during my commute. I’ve even done some while I was out to dinner with friends, just to honor my commitment. 

Things don’t normally slip my mind. I guess my brain committed to spring break before I was ready.

4 thoughts on “Commitment Issues

  1. Oh no! It’s my 4th year and I can’t tell you how many times this has almost happened to me, too!!! I always feel “lucky” to have remembered, but I’m sure my day will come, too! I’m disappointed for you, because I could hear the disappointment in your voice and I know how many sacrifices you made to keep your record perfect. I’m so glad you came back and shared your thoughts anyway! Keep slicing!

    Like

  2. Bummer!! I applaud you for doing this for three years now. This is my first year, and I will agree, it does take a commitment to the 31 days for sure. Don’t let it get you down. It sounds like you had a wonderful day yesterday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

