Catch of the Day

Yep…that’s my dad, in my room, with a massive salmon. He knows it is my favorite fish, so why not run it through the entire house to show me!? He yelled out, “Lindsay, I caught you dinner!” I laughed pretty hard. He can be unpredictable, but this move takes the cake. I wish I could have seen my mom’s face when the dirty lake water dripped through the entire house.

He was so excited to show me the catch of the day. In a flash, him standing there with the salmon in hand brought back so many old fishing memories. 

I can’t wait to sit down for a nice home made dinner with my dad. 

He’s the best. 

3 thoughts on “Catch of the Day

Leave a Reply

