Room/Team 4

In my classroom I stress the importance of being supportive and working together. We celebrate and cheer each other on. I tell them we are a team and we are all working to achieve the same/similar goals. We are here to learn how to read, write, do math, share, be kind, be creative and have fun!

This afternoon I had the kids in groups for a St. Patrick’s Day trap building activity. As expected with kindergarteners, we hit some bumps in the road with a few tattles and sharing issues. I reminded the kids that they are a team and that in order for their traps to be successful, they had to work together. Apparently, I stress teamwork more than I realize because…

To remind the kids, I yelled out, “teamwork” they yelled back, “makes the dream work!”

Team 4…we’re in this together.

 

2 thoughts on “Room/Team 4

Leave a Reply

