A Sneak Peek

It is my 3rd year as a slicer and I told myself I would come out with a real humdinger as my first slice, but here I am, writing about writing. I’ve had some sliceable moments that I have been jotting down in preparation for this month!

Before we get started, here is a little bit about me…

Work Life: I am a 3rd year kindergarten teacher. I just finished coaching junior high boys basketball and am currently coaching  high school varsity softball. I also work as a stat runner for the Chicago Bulls.  In my spare time, I like to stand up in weddings. I will be standing in my 9th this year…although I have yet to find the money making in that job.

Personal Life: I am 31 years old and live in Chicago. I work in the suburbs. TRAFFIC…don’t get me started. I stay most nights at my parents because they live close to where I work. (Those moments may or may not be the highlights of my slices)

There you have it, a bit about me and what you can expect to be reading. Tune in, as I sarcastically take you through the next 30 days of my life. 😉

SLICE OF LIFE, HERE WE COME!

7 thoughts on “A Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

