Family Traditions

No matter how old we get, my parents still treat holidays like they did when we were believers. We still get together to paint eggs and make cookies. Instead of a basket of toys and candy, we wake up and meet for church and breakfast.
I wake up on holidays just as excited as I did when I was younger. As we all grow up and move around, we still find time to make holidays special. Even with my sister being in Denver we still get to spend time with her thanks to technology.

The reasons for excitement on holidays might look a little different, but it is ultimately family that make it special. Ohh, and the Easter bunny left me a golden egg this morning too!

Happy Easter!

Here’s a family skype session with my sister from a past holiday.

6 thoughts on “Family Traditions

Leave a Reply

