Sweet 16

Sweet 16 games today at the United Center and I get to work!

I have worked at the United Center for the Bulls for 6 years now. Through this job, I also get to work any USA Basketball games and college tournaments. The college games are by far the best games to work. The atmosphere is intense. The passion and pride these athletes have for the name on the front of their jersey is chilling. The fans are loud. The coaches are zoned in. You can’t help but let the excitement take over.

This year it is especially exciting because I used to work with one of the coaches who is now at Iowa State. A few back and forth text exchanges makes today mean that much more. I hope with all my heart that him and his team keep advancing. I’m so nervous and I am not even playing!

I cannot wait to be a part of the madness today!

Go Iowa State!

2 thoughts on “Sweet 16

Leave a Reply

