100MPH Mornings

I have no idea why I am like this, but I am. It’s like I am on a game show every morning. How much can I get done before I leave for school at 6:45am. I almost always wake up before my alarm, and instead of getting those extra minutes of sleep, I get up and get moving. I wish I could sleep in, but once I wake up, I start thinking of all the things I could be doing.

Today I woke up and started thinking…

*I have to boil eggs for painting with my class

*I have to finalize plans for a bachelorette party I am planning (at the end of April)

*My nails aren’t painted

*I need a small storage container for my room. I should look on Amazon

*I need to thaw out chicken for a crock-pot I want to make for the weekend

*I need cups for egg painting. I should just go to Jewel today

*Oh no, I don’t have a lunch ready

This morning I…

*Got up and ready

*Ran down to boil my eggs

*Sent an email for food catering for the party

*Searched Amazon for the bins I wanted

*Grabbed the chicken out of the freezer

*Painted my nails

*Finished the eggs and put them in the refrigerator

*Ran to Jewel for cups

And…..I made it to school by 7am for basketball camp with only two smudged nails!

All in a day’s work. Maybe this is why I fall asleep by 9pm.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “100MPH Mornings

  1. I feel like I read this slice in a rush to almost mimic how rushed your morning was! I am not a morning person at all, and definitely not now with kids…I admire how much you can get done by 7am!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

