Thank You, Sunday

I am writing to you all from my couch. Yes, I am still on my couch at 3pm.

I woke up to my roommate making us a nice breakfast, how great is she! We of course ate on the couch, because we can, and haven’t moved much since. We got in about 3 episodes of House of Cards and now on to the NCAA tournament games. We also have Potbelly delivery on the way. We both need groceries, not looking like it is going to happen today.

These weeks are intense and I am full throttle from 7am Monday morning through whatever time softball ends on Saturday…and now we have a baby in the mix! By the time the week ends I am ready to collapse, and wouldn’t have it any other way!

So here’s to you lazy Sunday. I thank you for always being nice and quiet. For letting me reset and recharge my battery.

Happy Sunday everyone, it is time for me to get back to my charging station. 🙂

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Thank You, Sunday

  1. Great post! I was also on the couch today until 3:00 and you are right, it is necessary to be ready for the Go Go Go at 7AM. I think I’ll head back over to the couch now! Enjoy your “recharge!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

