7 of 27

I was asked last night to stand in one of my best friend’s wedding. I couldn’t be more excited!! Nothing is better than sharing such a special day with someone you care so much about.

What does it take to be a great bridesmaid…

Be attentive and proactive

Reminisce about their relationship

Improvise if needed, and it is usually needed

Do whatever she tells you to do

Excite and pump her up!

Smile, laugh, dance

Make her day the best you can

Always have food and mimosas on hand

Injoy and capture every moment (used my best kindergarten spelling for enjoy)

Dream with her

…My journey to 27 dresses continues. Duty calls! 🙂

8 thoughts on “7 of 27

  1. “Injoy” the day, Lindsay! (…auto correct has tried it’s best to change my message) Great acrostic. You sound like the best bridesmaid a girl could have.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was the only bridesmaid at my sister’s wedding, which she helped in her backyard. They wanted to keep it small and inexpensive, so it was a family affair prepping the food. I never worked so hard in my life. I got maybe one sip of wine and a bite to eat. The rest of the night my sister-in-law and I were shuttling veggie trays and other things back and forth from the house to the tent. I don;t think my sister has any idea about that, even 20 years later.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your excitement is brimming in this slice! Something tells me you will make it to 27 dresses because I’ll bet you have THAT many friends! You are such a sweet girl – your best friend is lucky to have you on her special day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

