Not much to say today…

Like my title says, I don’t have much to say today. I debated skipping today, but I committed to a slice a day and wanted to keep true to that. 

Today was the funeral for my best friend’s dad. Both yesterday and today were beautiful. Today after the funeral they had a big brunch at the country club…which is normally closed on Monday’s, but they threw a staff together just for him! If that doesn’t tell you how great he is…! After brunch I stuck around with my friend and her family. We shared memories. We cried…and finally, we laughed. 

Such a terrible situation for such an amazing family. My heart goes out to them as they cope. 

4 thoughts on “Not much to say today…

Leave a Reply

