The Traveling Slicer 

As we near the end of the month, I decided to take a look back at my slices. I forgot how crazy this month was. I remember being afraid that I wouldn’t be able to keep up with the challenge of writing every single day. Somehow, I did. 

 
Where have I sliced, you ask? 
 
Since I did one of my first slices about Dr. Seuss…oh, and I actually drove past his house on his birthday while I was in LaJolla….I decided to do another Dr. Seuss type slice.

 
Here is a quick play on his Green Eggs and Ham
 
I would slice it in a car
I would slice it from afar
 
I would slice it at the beach
I would slice it while I teach (for the record, that was on break or lunch — just needed the rhyme!)
 
I would slice it at the Bulls
I would slice it through the tolls
 
I would slice it at the Big10
I would do it there once again
 
I would slice it in the city
I would slice it while I was giddy
 
I would slice it while I booked 
I would slice it while I cooked
 
I sliced it here
I sliced it there
I sliced it EVERYWHERE
 
It is fun to thinK of where my slices have been published. My slices started on the beaches of San Diego, to the bitter cold of Chicago and even witnessed me booking a trip to Thailand.  They have been through several car ride, basketball games, school days and every days. 
 
Oh, the places you’ll slice.
 
Happy Saturday everyone! Off to softball practice. 🙂
….
6 thoughts on “The Traveling Slicer 

Leave a Reply

