Proud Friend 

Tonight the Bulls are playing the Toronto Raptors. I was excited to come to work tonight because a college friend of mine is one of their coaches. He’s kind of a big deal. It was great to catch up with him and even more fun watching him in action. (I’m typing this slice in between plays!)

After catching up with him and sharing details about mutual friends, I realized a lot of my close friends have done some pretty amazing things. One a nurse manager in Louisville, one who works in Colorado Springs for the U.S. Olympic committee…she’s been the the games and everything, another was #1 in his law school class at Notre Dame then went on to graduate from Harvard, one a physicist, and one a Navy pilot…just to mention a few. 

I don’t mean to sound like a proud mom when I talk about my friends…and for lack of a better word, it’s pretty cool to see where our lives have taken us. 

Leave a Reply

